DIY: organza + lace

So, what has been keeping me preoccupied lately, other than pleasure surfing and reading blogs? Daydreaming and sewing. By hand.

I’m making an organza+lace poncho/kaftan for Kat, my sister. She’s going to wear it over the “little white dress” that I made around November for my other sister, Ella. More on that in a future post. You see, I’m the eldest of 4 girls and I love dressing them up styling my 3 sisters. When they let me, anyway.  OK, going back to the organza+lace piece…

My inspiration?

This.

Olivia Palermo at the Paris FW Valentino Haute Couture Show Fall/Winter 2013Photo grabbed from Zimbio

Olivia Palermo at the Paris FW Valentino Haute Couture Show Fall/Winter 2013
Photo grabbed from Zimbio

Olivia Palermo’s pink lace number during the 2012 Paris Fashion Week.

Then, here’s me. Sewing. In my sleepwear.

Finally, I’ve finished said poncho/kaftan after 4 nights. I only had the evenings to do my sewing.

Tadaaah!

And now, it’s ready to be shipped off and I’m ready to embark on a new project. I’m thinking, a long jersey dress for my Mum? Yeah… perhaps. I’ll be posting pictures of my sister wearing the outfit soon after I have the photos.

Anyhoo… Indulge me.

Olivia Palermo+Johannes HueblPhoto grabbed from Zimbio

Olivia Palermo+Johannes Huebl
Photo grabbed from Zimbio

Olivia Palermo and Johannes Huebl. Gorgeous couple, no? Sweetness!

Sweet dreams!

Such is life… Jette

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: DIY: LWD Part 2 | a rogue planet
  2. Trackback: A Gucci Woman | a rogue planet

Leave a Reply

