Adios 2012

Enter 2013.

HNY2013

Another year has passed and luckily I’m still around. Truly grateful. I have a profound appreciation for life despite the roller coaster rides. Mind you, I take full responsibility for what happens in my life. My decisions aren’t always the best, but I made them and I’ll just have to wing it. Suck it up. No regrets. For real? Not really. But, hey. Can’t turn back time.

At times, I can’t help but look back to the way things were, like, let’s say ten, twenty years ago. I miss my Dad, terribly. There are those times when I’m reminded of him and there’s that terrible emptiness, a tight knot in my chest knowing that I would never ever again look in his eyes or get to tell him just how much I appreciate him and how lucky I feel being his daughter. It’s sad how, as cliche as this sounds, we truly don’t know how much a person means to us until he’s gone.

Anyhoo, I don’t want to dampen anyone’s mood with my sentiments. It’s a new year and for some this may mean a new beginning. Wish y’all another great year full of love, happiness, and success.

Cheers to life!

Gallery

Leave a Reply

The Costume Blog

Ciara Nolan, Irish cailín and costume student surviving in Scotland.

JAMIE SEES

a blog by Jamie Chua

The Ilocana Bride

An open diary of a 'kuripot' spender

With All My Affection

A Montreal Lifestyle Blog

Styledbysteph96

ootds, fashion advice, looks for less and more! Find me on instagram and pinterest: @styledbysteph96

Cecil James

Just two girls who are hopelessly addicted to travel, fashion and health foods.

fashionsvictims

Fashion under your fingires

Periwinkle Wellness

Join health-conscious entrepreneurs working towards both environmental sustainability and financial freedom.

a rogue planet

Life.Love.Fashion

