La Vie Boheme: Cinnamon Bun

Here’s the fourth installment of the La Vie Boheme Series. I might have gone a little ambitious with my editing skills here. I had some difficulties lightening the face part in these photos as my sister was posed against the light, looking down, and I wasn’t using any reflector. These photos required a bit more effort to edit than the photos in Part 2: Worlds Collide, and Part 3: Strangeness and Charm.

Oh! And that book that Ella is pretending to read is actually a random book (by Han Suyin, titled “…and the Rain my Drink-” might be a good read…?) I picked up in a book sale some months ago. Earlier, when packing or this shoot, I mistook it as one of the books by Robert Jordan that The Mister owns.

On the other hand, the big book that Ella carries in Part 1: Verses in the Life of a Girl is Book 10 of Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of Time fantasy series. Crossroads of Twilight. The series was introduced to me by The Mister. While pregnant with MasterD, I spent the evenings reading books 1 to 9. I’ve been  fan ever since. I just learned that the final book of the series (Book 14: A Memory of Light) was recently released. So, The Mister and I are both looking forward to grabbing a copy.  Can’t wait to complete the collection and finally find out how the story ends. Of course.

Part 4: Cinnamon Bun

Such is life… Jette

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: La Vie Boheme: Building a Mystery | a rogue planet

Leave a Reply

The Costume Blog

Ciara Nolan, Irish cailín and costume student surviving in Scotland.

JAMIE SEES

a blog by Jamie Chua

The Ilocana Bride

An open diary of a 'kuripot' spender

With All My Affection

A Montreal Lifestyle Blog

Styledbysteph96

ootds, fashion advice, looks for less and more! Find me on instagram and pinterest: @styledbysteph96

Cecil James

Just two girls who are hopelessly addicted to travel, fashion and health foods.

fashionsvictims

Fashion under your fingires

Periwinkle Wellness

Join health-conscious entrepreneurs working towards both environmental sustainability and financial freedom.

a rogue planet

Life.Love.Fashion

