La Photographie: Free Spirit

Here are more photos by Eman. For these, we had to travel a short distance up a mountain within the city, to the home of CJ and Eman’s friend. The place was lovely, by the way. Cool and quite isolated from the hustle and bustle of the city. I had to bring a bag full of clothes and shoes for the shoot. For this particular session, CJ asked me to bring dresses, adding that the shoot will have a bohemian theme. And, as is the case with the La Vie Boheme series, the clothes I brought to the photo sessions with Eman and CJ hold a special place in my heart. For instance, the graphic dress here is a favorite.

I brought, like, at least 4 outfits for the Bohemian-themed shoot. I think. But we started late as it had been raining. So, we didn’t get to photograph all the outfits I had prepared. Anyhoo, here are some photos.

This set is among my favorites by Eman. This and this are two other favorites.

During my pre-teen years, I was obsessed with beautiful clothes. Not for me to wear but to dress other people with. So, there begins my love affair with fashion. I’d draw dresses and gowns that I imagined would look great on beautiful women. Yeah… And, I had aunts who encouraged my budding love for fashion, which I greatly appreciate then and now. So, yes, when I was young, I had this great secret dream of being a fashion designer.

Then, a few years later, I discovered the wonderful world of photography. I remember daydreaming about being a fashion designer-cum-photographer when I was a teen. But alas, my young self simply had no sense of priority and many interests were pushed back to oblivion. Many things got in the way, as is as was usually the case with me. But I did try.

My first attempts at fashion photography was back in college. My models victims were my sister’s friend, Gacy, Angie, the sister of my dear friend, Israel… and cousins Summer, and Anya, who was just a tiny tot then, and my sister, Kat. Anyway, more about that on a future post. I’m hoping I’ll be able to find and salvage copies of the “glamour” photos I took as I have moved houses several times since and could only guess where the photos are now. I’ve been using film back then, and am therefore crossing my fingers, praying to the gods that I’ll find those photos in good condition. I’ll be posting them here once found.

Such is life… Jette

Gallery

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chi.Hoang
    Mar 15, 2013 @ 10:01:33

    I really enjoy reading your blog. Just want to let you know that I’ve nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blog Award.
    More info at http://macaroonsinparis.wordpress.com/2013/03/15/a-surprising-very-inspiring-blog-award/

    xx

    Reply

  2. Trackback: La Photographie: Night Watch | a rogue planet
  3. Trackback: Lightning Crashes | a rogue planet

Leave a Reply

