April Fools’…

No… I’m more like an all-time fool… yes? My apologies, I don’t mean to be such a downer and dampen this otherwise prank-filled day. So, onto other things…

A few days ago, I posted pages of a fashion scrapbook I made when I was still in college. In lieu of, let me introduce the beautiful Angie…

These were taken weeks, perhaps months after the first photo session. I hand painted that design on the corset.

And, here are some photos of me modeling some of my designs.

These were actually the three outfits I was unable to photograph during the first photo session. And as I was quite impatient then, I decided to model these outfits myself the day after the first session. Scheduling another session would take at least a week and I couldn’t wait that long.

Gah! See what I mean with impulsive and impatient? In next photos, I’m pretty sure Gia did my make up. I did the design, prints, and bead work on these ensembles as well, except for the huge gold brocade skirt which was Lalaine’s creation.

The blue text on the gold skirt in the last two photos is actually a verse from Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream: “One turf shall serve as pillow for us both; One heart, one bed, two bosoms, and one troth.”-Lysander.

And since I didn’t know how to make an actual dress (cutting, sewing, and all) Lalaine sewed the corsets and skirts for me.

C360_2014-10-20-10-53-05-254

Me and Lalaine

I guess this has been quite a looooong and whining post. Sorry. And apologies for the crappy images as well. And, oh! I’m still trying to find other photos- that of Kat and a few other friends. Yeah, probably another image loaded post. Then again, most of my posts are!If anyone cared to drop by, thank you so much!

Live. Love. Celebrate.

Such is life… Jette

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: throwback: wedding expo | a rogue planet

Leave a Reply

The Costume Blog

Ciara Nolan, Irish cailín and costume student surviving in Scotland.

JAMIE SEES

a blog by Jamie Chua

The Ilocana Bride

An open diary of a 'kuripot' spender

With All My Affection

A Montreal Lifestyle Blog

Styledbysteph96

ootds, fashion advice, looks for less and more! Find me on instagram and pinterest: @styledbysteph96

Cecil James

Just two girls who are hopelessly addicted to travel, fashion and health foods.

fashionsvictims

Fashion under your fingires

Periwinkle Wellness

Join health-conscious entrepreneurs working towards both environmental sustainability and financial freedom.

a rogue planet

Life.Love.Fashion

