DIY: Book Clutch

Kate Spade Romeo and Juliet Book Clutch

Kate Spade clutch bag

Cute, isn’t it?

A few months ago, I made one just like it for my sister, Cara. I used illustration board to make the foundation. I cut up the board to make the thin box and glued the pieces together. I evened out the edges using a fine sandpaper then carefully attached the printed paper on the front and back surfaces of the box, painted glittered glue on the sides, and finally attached two locks where the clutch opens.

Here it is up close.

… And me rocking it. 🙂

I’m planning on making two more for Kat and Ella. But it might take a while before I could get to that. I still have several projects lined up. *sigh.* And, oh! Recognize the peeptoe ankle strap heels I’m wearing in the above photos? 😉

Hope everyone’s having a great week!

~Jette~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Cookie… signed and sealed | a rogue planet

Leave a Reply

