Happy 2014!

… 9 days late?!? Yeah, well I was faced with a series of unfortunate events. Nothing too serious, I think. Basically, I’ve been very busy and sick. Yet the holidays was uneventful, especially because TheMister had been away. The happenings during the last quarter of 2013 have left me drained and numb, which isn’t a good way to start a new year. But I am not put off. Never. I welcome all challenges that come my way. So, bring it on 2014! Of course, I’m not saying that 2013 was a bad year for me. Not at all. Fact is, 2013 had been a good year that kick-started several positive (fingers crossed!) changes in my life. And it seems that things are slowly starting to fall into place now. Well, at least that’s how I feel.

Here’s a visual recap of my 2013 holidays.

The kids and I celebrated Christmas in Bacolod City.

Then, we spent the New Year in Metro Manila.

They say change is constant, but one thing constant about me is how grateful I am for the people in my life.

Thanks for visiting. Have a great year!

Leave a Reply

